2017 Off-season Meetings

The CSFOA will again have an off-season meeting program, covering new rules and going over points of emphasis.  The tentative dates for the CSFOA Off-season meetings:

Jan 18

Feb 15

Mar 15

Apr 19

May 17

Jun 14

All meetings will be at in the lower level of the Trinity United Methodists Church, 701 North 20th Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80904  (Map).


Congratulations Craig Cox

Craig has been elected CFOA President.  He will serve a 2 year term as President – Elect beginning in January 2017.  The progression is then CFOA President beginning in January 2019 for 2 years and finally a 2 year term as CFOA – Past President from January 2021 through December 2022.


2017 Crew Chiefs

For a 1 year term the 2017 Crew Chiefs are:

DJ Bremser

Craig Cox

George Demetriou

Steve Gaines

Rich Gray

Ray Lutz

Sheldon McGuire

Joe Miller

Mark VanGampleare


Looking ahead to the 2017 Season – it is time to begin preparations

If you are a prospective first time official, that is looking to officiate football for the 2017 season, come join the CSFOA.  The time as arrived to get started.  The 2015 New Official Classes begin June 22nd and are held Monday and Thursday through July 31st.

If you are a transferring official, you do not need to attend all the classes, but it is a great way to get up to speed on Colorado mechanics. In 2014 the state association published a Colorado specific mechanics manual, so try to attend as many as possible.

Contact Nate Wadman through the form below to register and get started.

Please use the contact form on the website and you will be contacted with more information.


2014 State Championship Crew (2A)

Congratulations to the CSFOA members who worked the 2014 2A State Championship game.

Mark VanGampleare, R
Dan Cronin, U
Scott Samsel, L
Brad Hallock, LJ
Dave Barton, BJ
Jim Fredrick Alt